Seminars

Wednesday, May 4, 2016 - 14:00

The modern Māori economy is a dynamic, deep-rooted, complex and ever evolving space.

Kaitiakitanga of natural resources, issues around intergenerational wealth, maintenance of cultural identity, and the wellbeing of iwi, hapū and whānau all play an important part in future strategic
development of tribal resources and business opportunities. 

Wednesday, March 30, 2016 - 12:00

Ko te Māori e arataki ana i a Aotearoa ki te ao kei mua 
Māori leading New Zealand into the future

This is the new vision for Ngā Pae o te Māramatanga and our first Horizons of Insight Seminar for 2016 will consider the role of law in achieving this vision.

Wednesday, October 28, 2015 -
12:30 to 13:30

Education plays a seminal role in the transformation of life trajectories for all children but especially for those whose life experiences are constrained by poor socio-economic circumstances or social and cultural marginalisation.

Professor Rāwinia Higgins
Wednesday, September 30, 2015 -
12:30 to 13:30

On Wednesday 30th September Professor Rāwinia Higgins from Victoria University of Wellington, presented a professorial lecture on the current state of te reo Māori.

Thursday, August 25, 2016 - 12:30

On Wednesday 26th August and in the sixth of Ngā Pae o te Māramatanga’s (NPM) Horizons of Insight Seminars for 2015, Professor Helen Moewaka Barnes, presented a professorial lecture on Māori and Research Advancement and Managing with the Minimum.

Wednesday, July 29, 2015 - 12:30

On Wednesday 29th July, Aneta Morgan (Te Arawa) presented the results of their research project, Taunakitia Te Marae: Marae as Centres of Excellence - a Te Arawa Perspective, whose aim was to identify and share best practice and aspirations in marae development across Te Arawa marae.

Friday, June 24, 2016 -
12:30 to 13:30

In the fourth of our Horizons of Insight seminars for 2015, and as part of our celebration of Matariki 2015, Ngā Pae o te Māramatanga (NPM) presents Insights from the Maramataka & Science, with Professor Mike Walker and Dr Pauline Harris.

Wednesday, May 27, 2015 -
12:30 to 13:30
Tānenuiarangi (Wharenui), Waipapa Marae
16 Wynyard Street
University of Auckland
Auckland
Wednesday, April 29, 2015 -
12:30 to 13:30
Tānenuiarangi (Wharenui), Waipapa Marae
16 Wynyard Street
University of Auckland
Auckland
Wednesday, March 25, 2015 - 12:30
Tānenuiarangi (Wharenui), Waipapa Marae 
16 Wynyard Street 
University of Auckland 
Auckland 

Pages